Wednesday, 1 August 2007

(no subject)

Wednesday, 1 August 2007 12:41 pm
rosiedoes: (FOB: Slap)
So, I quit my RPG.

[livejournal.com profile] elven_wolf quit, the new mun couldn't be bothered to communicate with me at all and the character I played opposite - who was already established as being gay - is now dating Heighmeyer.

Hokay.

Waste of time and effort to stick around anyway, where people don't really seem to understand the concept of actual Roleplay.

FallOutBoyRucks

Wednesday, 1 August 2007 06:48 pm
rosiedoes: (FOB: Pwnd)
Here's the thing: if you post a video of a celebrity on the internet on a public forum like a messageboard, and it gets reposted, you have no fucking right to complain. End of. You put it on the internet, now face the consequences. If your head is stuck so far up your own arse that you can't see the rest of the fandom deserves to see it as much as the OCKs do (and I am an OCK myself) you deserve everything that is coming to you, you self-righteous, pompous fuck up. Especially as I sincerely doubt you ever even asked Stumpy if you could film him doing drunken karaoke in the first place.

If you're not even the person who posted the video, but are putting words in their mouth and flaming people who didn't even understand where the original video had come from or that anyone ever wanted it to be private because it was posted in a public forum, then keep the fuck out of it. You're not 'protecting' or 'defending' anyone, you're being a prick for the sake of the drama. No exceptions. There are ways to make a point without LIEK RESULTIN 2 CAPSLOCKZ OMFGZ.

You people sincerely make me sick. If I find anyone flaming like that again, I will make sure they are removed from any community I moderate. Seriously. I've already banned two people because they are not the kinds of individuals I want around.

Just get your heads out of your arses and your attitudes out of playschool and we'll be fine.

(no subject)

Wednesday, 1 August 2007 07:17 pm
rosiedoes: (Mood: Spaced)
People from [livejournal.com profile] atlantis_reborn, I've left the community, I want nothing more to do with it and you can all go away now. Seriously.

(no subject)

Wednesday, 1 August 2007 11:13 pm
rosiedoes: (FOB: Pout)
If there was a 'blacklist' of this fandom for the fans who are most stalkerific and wanktastic, [livejournal.com profile] fobxfaerie would be on mine. She has been banned from both [livejournal.com profile] fueledbynoodles and [livejournal.com profile] emolder for her part in flaming [livejournal.com profile] pyraterose because it was simply unnecessary trolling.

The simple message, kids, is that [livejournal.com profile] satsuma77 and I will not tolerate people being arseholes to perfectly sweet and decent members of the fan community.

We're starting a blacklist for our own reference. Please don't end up on it.


Edit: if any other community mods would like to have access to the blacklist, please let us know. We don't mind sharing because we sincerely doubt all the arseholes are members of our comms.

Most Popular Tags

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Friday, 27 March 2026 05:07 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios